LastMinuteLucie and the search for time

exploring the mandala

I’ve been looking at CraftyMadre’s mandalas and wanted to know even more, so I googled ‘mandala’ and came across this blog which gave a tutorial based on doodling, which I love to do: http://thistimethisspace.com/2011/04/03/making-mandalas-a-magical-process/

The girls and I had a go this evening (I drew round a bean can) and I am surprised and pleased with mine. I really got into the zone doing them. What’s also interesting is that the colours I chose to use influenced the outcome. The green has a plant/outdoor motif, the red and grey is more space like and the pinks look like sweets. Totally unconscious changes in style. Weird, but cool.

Now I want to make a giant one

Comments on: "exploring the mandala" (5)

  1. I’m happy that you liked my post and gave mandala making a go. I got carried away with mine and I’m still at it making new ones. Happy blogging!

  2. is this featured picture your own?

  3. […] stripes, checks, circles, boxes. It is one thing that really helps my brain relax. Discovering mandalas was a […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Learning to Teach

The final year of my teacher training degree

Infinitefreetime.com

The blog of Luther M. Siler, Teacher/ Word-maker-dude/ Wanker for hire

Nikki Young Writes

Writer. Author. Mother.

Brand New Secondary Teacher

Just call me 'Miss'...

After School Plans

Supplemental Education Plans

One Educator's Life

Thoughts and feelings of an experienced educator, mom, and wife

Prizes & Pitfalls of a Primary PGCE

The musings and tips of a PGCE Student

taking the path I took yesterday

the diary of a teacher in training

Amber's Blog

Just Be Yourself

Craft Schmaft

Making Happy

Diary of a MadMama

Refashioning a Method to the Madness of Life

Crafty Madre

Neat stuff I find and make... Just for fun.

Sandpaper Kisses

a Cat Lady Obsessed with Frugal Fashion

Studio Mothers: Life & Art

Helping mothers meet their creative goals

some dreams and sunbeams

my passions, my inspirations, my weaknesses

Did You Make That?

A sewing, knitting and crochet blog

chinelo bally

Dressmaker| Blogger| Freehand cutter

Spread Your Wings And Craft

helping you soar through the crafting skies

Sara DeForge Fine Art

Colorful Artwork by Sara DeForge in graphite, colored pencil, and acrylic, focusing on wildlife, animals, and everyday objects.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

Pepperbox Couture

Reduce, reuse, recycle - the sustainable design style

ilovecakeandcakelovesme

me and cake together for ever

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 102 other followers

