LastMinuteLucie and the search for time

Travelogue

Alongside my art journal I have been working my way through the Stitch Club challenges. Stitch Club is an offshoot of Textile Artist.org and has various textile artists giving short workshops for members to try as a way to inspire, increase, expand their practise.

This was a workshop by Anne Kelly which was ostensibly about recording a journey. What with Covid, not much travel has happened that I have ticket stubs etc available for so I went for travels through my fabric stash. Each piece used has been part of another ‘make’ in the last twelve months, whether it be a face mask, a piece of clothing or a repair.

I keep a jar of leftover pieces – you never know when they might come in handy – and these have been sandwiched between a thin cotton and some ‘fabric paper’ that I’ve had for about a decade. The stitching is done by machine and, let me tell you, a fair amount of cursing when my machine refused to play ball!

Luckily it all came out ok in the end. Phew!

I’ve used it as a notebook cover. I don’t always make things from my stitched pieces, but this one cried out for a job.

Leave a comment

Would You Rather Math

ASKING STUDENTS TO CHOOSE A PATH AND JUSTIFY IT WITH MATH

teachingthroughmovement

Instruction, Collaboration, Leadership

Welcome to infinitefreetime dot com

The blog of Luther M. Siler, teacher, author and local curmudgeon

Nikki Young

Writer, Author & Editor

American History in a Box

Education and Relocation Resources for American Expatriate Families

Livin' that 8th ELA life

Thoughts and feelings of an experienced educator, mom, and wife

Prizes & Pitfalls of a Primary PGCE

The musings and tips of a PGCE Student

taking the path I took yesterday

the diary of a primary school teacher

Amber's Blog

Just Be Yourself

Diary of a MadMama

Refashioning a Method to the Madness of Life

Crafty Mom Nik

Neat stuff I find and make... Just for fun.

Sandpaper Kisses

a Cat Lady Obsessed with Frugal Fashion

Studio Mothers: Life & Art

Meet your creative goals

some dreams and sunbeams

my passions, my inspirations, my weaknesses

chinelo bally

Dressmaker| Author| Blogger| Freehand cutter

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

Pepperbox Couture

Reduce, reuse, recycle - the sustainable design style

ilovecakeandcakelovesme

me and cake together for ever